Beneath The Sun

I interrupted him while he was counting his fingers. He was visibly perturbed that he would need to start over. It couldn’t be helped, I needed the room key.

The sun is a menace here, an adversary with more experience and a better map. I can’t get away from it. If I were to succeed in cursing it from the sky, it would pop up behind me with a magnifying glass as soon as I relaxed.

I lived here for 6 years. It has only gotten worse. To use the vernacular, it is a two piece bikini of Mike Judge’s brilliant film Idiocracy and this.

****

I just spent a few days in San Diego, I wrote this stuff on my phone while I was down there…

Leave a Reply

