draft in the can

Last night I finished the first draft of a story I have worked on for a couple months now. It ended up being 6724 words in its current raw state. I will hack that down and beat it into shape over the next little while. It’s called The Fetishes of L. Wolff. No, not those kind of fetishes, the other kind. It was inspired by someone who is inspiring.

I should be ready to start sending it out for consideration in the coming weeks and if anyone takes notice I’ll let you know… or, if you happen to see me dancing the Charleston on a flag pole that would also let you know.

3 Responses to “draft in the can”

  1. This is exciting news. I can’t wait to read it. Can’t wait to see you pole-dancing, either. Who knows which will happen first? Only Atropos, Clotho and Lachesis – I suspect.

  2. Jonathan Canady Says:

    Congratulations Scott! You know how much I love your writing so I’m definitely looking forward to checking it out.

  3. Thanks both of you, your interest is much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

